News Kanye West and Jay Z

Published on June 12th, 2011 | by Patrick Delehanty


New details arise for Jay Z & Kanye West’s Watch the Throne

width=300As if the last couple of years haven’t been busy enough for Kanye West, he announces yet two more releases this coming Spring and Summer; one a collaborative LP with mentor Jay Z called Watch the Throne, and another solo release that’s yet to be named.  The Source has announced that after multiple release dates that have been pushed back repeatedly, as far back as August 2010, Watch the Throne will make it’s debut on July 4th.


Coming off of a praise worthy performance at Coachella this year, West stepped behind the board again to produce what producer Swizz Beatz says is already  …shaping up into a masterpiece…All I can tell you is it passed the bar as reported on  The album will be released on Def Jam Recordings as well as Kanye’s G.O.O.D Music label.  One song, H.A.M which was met with lukewarm reviews and rumored to be the lead single off of the collaboration by Kanye himself, has since been scratched from the album, according to the track list released by and their sources.  Track list as posted by



Watch The Throne tracklist:

1. Lift Off f. Bruno Mars & Beyoncé
2. Murder To Excellence
3. Illest Mother(f**ker) Alive
4. Why I Love You So (Guilt Trip)
5. That Shit Crazy
6. Living So Italian
7. Who Gonna Stop Me?
8. Whole Lifetime
9. We Are Young
10. Anthem

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Co-host of the Sock Monkey Sound podcast and contributor to the website. Man of Mystery.

Back to Top ↑